laser cut fabric

burgundy design

Links

Laser Cut Stuff
Amazing book- http://www.olafureliasson.net/publications/your_house_5.html
Lasered Skateboards- www.refillseven.com
Laser cut Creative Review- www.creativereview.co.uk/crblog/burning-issue/
Laser cut jewellery- www.tattydevine.com
Beautiful use of laser cut paper flowers- http://sabrinabasten.com/static.php?page=blute
Butterfies- http://www.flickr.com/photos/__chandler__/2164529150/in/set-72157600749664562/
Paper Dolls Furniture- http://www.openarts.org/matt/2009/01/18/paper-dolls-furniture-laser-cut-for-papercamp/

Artists
Jenny Smith- www.jennysmith.org.uk
Sumi Perera- www.saatchi-gallery.co.uk/yourgallery/artist_profile//23368.html
Sue Gregor- www.suegregor.co.uk
Kako Ueda- www.kakoueda.com/live
Rob Ryan- www.misterrob.co.uk
Tortie Rye- www.tortie.co.uk
Lane Twitchell- www.lanetwitchell.com

Information about how lasers work
Wikipedia- http://en.wikipedia.org.wiki/laser
How stuff works- http://science.howstuffworks.com/laser4.htm
Synrad lasers- http://www.synrad.com/laserfacts/aboutlasers.htm

The University of the West of England
The Centre for Fine Print Research- http://amd.uwe.ac.uk/cfpr/
Book Arts- www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk/
www.uwe.ac.uk

Other pages
Web Hosting - www.mswebhosting.co.uk
Educational resources for teachers- www.ridgwellpress.co.uk
Photography and Digital Imagery- www.dhpdigital.co.uk

 

 

Tuesday, 3 November, 2009

various laser work / projects/ links / about / contact

© 2009 Claire Humphries